Beta PhD symposium 26 September 2017

On Tuesday 26 September 2017 the 14th Beta PhD symposium will take place. The Beta Executive Board decided to organize a PhD symposium within the former scope of Beta, so that all PhD students from groups that are not in the new Beta will be given the opportunity in 2017 to meet the requirements of the Beta Education Certificate. In addition, also the PhD students in their fourth year who still not have held their presentation and / or act as discussant are given the opportunity to do so during this symposium. All PhD students, members and fellows of Beta are invited to participate in this PhD symposium.

During this symposium 9 PhD students of the Beta Research School will present their research: Luuk Verstegen (TU/e-IE&IS-ITEM), Arturo Pérez Rivera (UT-BMS-IEBIS), Alireza Hesaraki (TU/e-IE&IS-OPAC), Ramon Eliëns (TU/e-IE&IS-ITEM), Gréanne Leeftink (UT-BMS-IEBIS), Taher Ahmadi (TU/e-IE&IS-OPAC), Kati Brock (TU/e-IE&IS-ITEM), Nils Knofius (UT-BMS-IEBIS) and Fardin Dashty Saridarq (TU/e-IE&IS-OPAC).

Date:                   26 September 2017
Time:                   The program starts at 10 am. The official program ends at 16.35 pm, after which drinks are being
 .                            served. A detailed program can be found here.
Location:            Grand café De Zwarte Doos, TU/e Campus – Den Dolech 2, 5612 AZ Eindhoven, 040- 2475566
Registration:     The registration form is closed. Please contact the Beta office via